Categorical Disabilities for Special Education 101

Presented by Infinitec

Public Law 94-142, also known as IDEA determines eligibility for special education and related services under 13 categories. Qualification under special education is intended to drive specially designed instruction to meet the child’s unique needs. This presentation will provide an overview of the 13 categories of special education under federal law. References are made to different terminology used by states.

Disability and Health Conditions


.5 ISBE Credits Not Available


This content is available to members only.

Contact UCP at infinitecwebsupport@ucpnet.org for more information.


Please select the category that you are interested in.

Do you want to continue?

Depending on your computer and internet speed, it may take longer than 10 seconds to load this data.

No presentations match your selection or search criteria. Please try again.