Kansas Assistive Technology Equipment Resources

Assistive Technology for Kansans Project 
2601 Gabriel Avenue
P.O. Box 738
Parsons, KS 67357
Phone: (620) 421-8367; (800) 526-3648 (Toll Free)

Lead Agency: Kansas University Center on Disabilities

Sara Sack
Project Director
ssack@ku.edu

Sheila Simmons
ATK Project Coordinator
ssimmons@ku.edu
6
20.421.8367

Stuart Jones
KEE Coordinator/TAP Coordinator
stuart.jones@ku.edu
866.666.1470 (KEE, TAP, cellphone)

Patty Black Moore
Communications
pablack@ku.edu

 

  • Western AT Access Site

Assistive Technology Department of Northwest Kansas Educational Service Center
703 West Second
Oakley, Kansas 67748
PHONE: (785) 672-3125
FAX: (785) 672-3175

Karin Fasmussen
krasmussen@nkesc.org 

Jeannie Sharp
jsharp@nkesc.org

Brady Strange
bstrange@nkesc.org
              

  • South Central AT Access Site
    Southeast Kansas Independent Living (SKIL)

3033 West Second, Suite 104
Wichita, Kansas 67203
PHONE: (316) 942-5444
FAX: (316) 942-3311

Gaye Calhoun
gayec@skilonline.com

Demetrius Hill
demetriush@skilonline.com

Susan Bolin
susanb@skilonline.com

 

OCCK, Inc.
Solution Outreach Center

1605 W. Schilling Road, PO Box 1160
Salina, KS 67401
PHONE: (785) 827-9383
FAX: (785) 452-9374

Kathy Reed
kreed@occk.com

Mary Peter
mpeter@occk.com

Nancy Bolden
nbolden@occk.com

Cassie Ramon
cramon@occk.com

Trish Reed
treed@occk.com

April Bonilla
abonilla@occk.com
 

 

  • Southeast AT Access Site

Southeast Kansas Independent Living (SKIL)
1714 Main St. PO Box 957
Parsons, KS 67357
PHONE: (620) 421-6551
FAX: (620) 423-3505

Vicki Souter
vickis@skilonline.com

Rhonda Etter
rhondae@skilonline.com

Summer Spilman
summers@skilonline.com

Sacy Denham
stacyd@skilonline.com

 

  • Northeast AT Access Site

Resource Center for Independent Living (RCIL)
1507 SW 21st St., Suite 203
Topeka, KS 66604-3268
PHONE: 785-267-1717
FAX: 785-267-1711

Mikel McCary
mccary@rcilinc.org

Sarah Knutson
Sarah.Knutson@rcilinc.org

Michael Goupil
mike.goupil@rcilinc.org

Galen Greenwood
galen.greenwood@rcilinc.org

Amy Summer
amy.summer@rcilinc.org

Osage City Office
1137 Laing St., PO Box 257
Osage City, KS 66523

 

  • Southwest Affiliate Office
    KEE - AT affiliate for NKESC

    Clark, Finney, Ford, Grant, Gray, Greely, Haskell, Hodgeman, Kearny, Meade, Morton, Scott, Seward, Stanton, Stevens, & Wichita counties

Families Together
1518 Taylor Plaza
Garden City, KS 67846
PHONE: (785) 673-9609
FAX: (620) 276-3488

Brady Strange
bstrange@nkesc.org

_______________________________

KANSAS ASSISTIVE TECHNOLOGY FUNDING/      RENTAL INFORMATION RESOURCES

ATK AT Devices Loan System
OCCK, Inc.
Solution Outreach Center
P.O. Box 1160, 1605 W. Schilling Road
Salina, KS 67401

785.827.9383 V/TTD
Kathy Reed
kreed@occk.com
M
ary Peter
mpeter@occk.com

K-Loan
Alternative Finance Program & Telework
PO Box D or 1714 Main
Parsons, KS 67357

866.465.2826 (toll-free)
Jeanette Graue
jeanetteg@skilonline.com

Serves as an alternative finance program offered through AT for Kansans (ATK). K-Loan is a consumer-run program designed to provide access to financial resources toward acquiring AT through education, saving and borrowing.  

Hamilton Relay
10101 87th S., Suite 100
Overland Park, KS 66212
785.224.9903
Cady Macfee
cady.macfee@hamiltonrelay.com

Protection and Advocacy
Disability Rights Center of Kansas
635 SW Harrrison, Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66603
877.776.1541 V/TTD
Rocky Nichols, Tabitha Johnson
rocky@ksadv.org

Kansas AgrAbility Project
K-state Biological & Ag Engineering
Seaton Hall, #147
Manhattan, KS 66502
800.526.3648 (AT AG Specialists)
Kerri Ebert
785.532.2976

West: Jeannie Sharp
jsharp@nkesc.org

NC & NE: Cassie Ramon
cramon@occk.com

SC & SE: Summer Spilman
summers@skilonline.com

 

 

Public School Students: Who Can Pay for SGDs?
Webinar by David McNaughton

Prentke-Romich – "Funding for AAC Devices"

Tobii Dynavox Funding

Saltillo